47 Seconds:
It is the last 47 seconds of one’s life, recorded by numerous people, recorded from different angles, actual angles and then interpreted by political angles. Seated in the driver’s seat of your car, which is idling in a road with Sirens and car horns blasting in the background, you hear your spouse who is outside the vehicle say, “Drive, baby, drive”. Someone else, a male’s voice is beseeching you three times in rapid succession to “get out of the car”, “get out of the car” and finally, “get out of the fucking car”.
With your dog in the back seat, you shift the car in reverse, attempting to make a K-turn, then shift into forward before hearing the pop (one through the front windshield, then pop, pop through the open side window followed by someone stating, “Fucking bitch”. Then, nothingness.
My questions arise and are answered mostly by folks who were not there. Here say, innuendo, opinionated folks freely commenting with a slant toward their political beliefs. I would just like to have the factual answers.
What was she doing there, that is in her car, at that intersection/street/area?
Was she/the car a threat or an inconvenience?
Who is this “agent” and what was his training?
Why didn’t she comply?
Why did he shoot?
This is another complicated incident, on both sides of the spectrum. My final question is , “What are the ground rules?” Followed by, “If ICE, a masked individual in full riot gear asks me to get out of my car, what are my options, if any?” Let us not have the impression that an ICE agent is say a NYPD who would have a badge number, a name tag, and full facial exposure. In that case with NYPD requesting, I’m out of the car in a flash. But, ICE? The answer now is clearer to me. Even if the storm trooper outfitted agent requests in a hostile manner to “get out of the fucking car” you bet you ass I will.
Only 296 days until the midterms, folks…

No comments:
Post a Comment